Shopping Cart 0 Item (S)

The Rifleman Official Seasons 1-4 DVD


Availability: In Stock
Add to Cart:

  • Product Information of The Rifleman Official Seasons 1-4 DVD

    Actors: Chuck Connors,Johnny Crawford,Paul Fix
    Language: English
    Boxed Set: Yes    
    Number of discs: 17
    Condition: New    
    Region: Region Free    
    Weight: 2 kg
    Format: Support both NTSC & PAL    
    Rated: NR (Not Rated)    
    DVD Release Date: 2017

    The Rifleman Official Seasons 1-4 DVD

    Summary of The Rifleman Official Seasons 1-4 DVD

    The pilot episode, "The Sharpshooter", was originally telecast on CBS as part of Dick Powell's Zane Grey Theatre on March 7, 1958; it was repeated (in edited form) as the first episode of the series on ABC. Regulars on the program included Marshal Micah Torrance (R. G. Armstrong was the original marshal for two episodes,The Rifleman Official Seasons 1-4 DVD the first and the fourth), Sweeney the bartender (Bill Quinn), and a half-dozen other residents of North Fork (played by Hope Summers, Joan Taylor, Patricia Blair, John Harmon, and Harlan Warde). Fifty-one episodes of the series were directed by Joseph H. Lewis (director of 1950s Gun Crazy and known for his film noir style). Ida Lupino directed one episode, "The Assault".The Rifleman Official Seasons 1-4 Connors wrote several episodes. Robert Culp (of CBS's Trackdown, another Four Star-produced series) , wrote one two-part episode, and Frank Gilroy wrote "End of a Young Gun".